RSS Feed

Bound.

Recently I have been obsessed with twins and hair. I have many in the works and cant wait to make a nice collection of these ladies to share with you.

Let me introduce to you my new set of twins.

“BOUND”


This illustration is routed by sisterhood.

Being a fan of  florigraphy the flowers in their hair are the Snow Ball flower. In Elizabethan times this particular flower represented bound and attachment.

That is all I will say about this piece. Giving it all away is never fun.

Professional prints (unlike this image…) will be available on Alwaysapril.etsy.com in due time.

I hope you all are having a wonderful day.

The worst enemy to creativity is self doubt. ~ Sylvia Plath.

About April Alayne

Cosmetologist by day, crafter by night. Welcome! My name is April and I live outside of Baltimore, MD. I have been painting/drawing since I could hold onto a brush. My favorite things to draw are people and ideas. I also greatly enjoy doodling cute characters or personifying otherwise every day objects.I draw inspiration from emotions, colors, movement, basically life. Besides art I also enjoy sewing! I get super excited when up-cycling old clothing or finding and altering a great vintage dress. Also I am the creator of the Slumber jack! Fun pillow friends that resemble your favorite icons. I'm super friendly, if you have have a question about anything i would be pleased to hear from you!

Leave a comment